Merge pull request #26472 from kbhawkey/cleanup-usage-just

clean up use of word: just
This commit is contained in:
Kubernetes Prow Robot
2021-03-26 04:34:43 -07:00
committed by GitHub
81 changed files with 130 additions and 148 deletions
@@ -327,7 +327,7 @@ supported in API v1 must exist and function until API v1 is removed.
### Component config structures
Component configs are versioned and managed just like REST resources.
Component configs are versioned and managed similar to REST resources.
### Future work
@@ -209,9 +209,8 @@ would have failed due to conflicting ownership.
The merging strategy, implemented with Server Side Apply, provides a generally
more stable object lifecycle. Server Side Apply tries to merge fields based on
the fact who manages them instead of overruling just based on values. This way
it is intended to make it easier and more stable for multiple actors updating
the same object by causing less unexpected interference.
the actor who manages them instead of overruling based on values. This way
multiple actors can update the same object without causing unexpected interference.
When a user sends a "fully-specified intent" object to the Server Side Apply
endpoint, the server merges it with the live object favoring the value in the
@@ -319,7 +318,7 @@ kubectl apply -f https://k8s.io/examples/application/ssa/nginx-deployment-replic
```
If the apply results in a conflict with the HPA controller, then do nothing. The
conflict just indicates the controller has claimed the field earlier in the
conflict indicates the controller has claimed the field earlier in the
process than it sometimes does.
At this point the user may remove the `replicas` field from their configuration.
@@ -436,7 +435,7 @@ Data: [{"op": "replace", "path": "/metadata/managedFields", "value": [{}]}]
This will overwrite the managedFields with a list containing a single empty
entry that then results in the managedFields being stripped entirely from the
object. Note that just setting the managedFields to an empty list will not
object. Note that setting the managedFields to an empty list will not
reset the field. This is on purpose, so managedFields never get stripped by
clients not aware of the field.