diff --git a/docs/tasks/administer-cluster/change-pv-reclaim-policy.md b/docs/tasks/administer-cluster/change-pv-reclaim-policy.md index 08a18f8f08..9961273df2 100644 --- a/docs/tasks/administer-cluster/change-pv-reclaim-policy.md +++ b/docs/tasks/administer-cluster/change-pv-reclaim-policy.md @@ -23,7 +23,7 @@ the default reclaim policy is "Delete". This means that a dynamically provisione volume is automatically deleted when a user deletes the corresponding `PeristentVolumeClaim`. This automatic behavior might be inappropriate if the volume contains precious data. In that case, it is more appropriate to use the "Retain" -policy. With the "Retain" policy, if a user deletes a `PeristentVolumeClaim`, +policy. With the "Retain" policy, if a user deletes a `PersistentVolumeClaim`, the corresponding `PersistentVolume` is not be deleted. Instead, it is moved to the `Released` phase, where all of its data can be manually recovered.