From 8a0c414bfaab54076bb942577ce24cfb28b8fbdc Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: Anthony Date: Wed, 23 Aug 2017 07:42:17 +0800 Subject: [PATCH] Update deployment.md (#5118) fix "modifyingrevision" to "modifying revision" --- docs/concepts/workloads/controllers/deployment.md | 2 +- 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-) diff --git a/docs/concepts/workloads/controllers/deployment.md b/docs/concepts/workloads/controllers/deployment.md index f70b21b96c..c0230bb167 100644 --- a/docs/concepts/workloads/controllers/deployment.md +++ b/docs/concepts/workloads/controllers/deployment.md @@ -262,7 +262,7 @@ removed label still exists in any existing Pods and ReplicaSets. Sometimes you may want to rollback a Deployment; for example, when the Deployment is not stable, such as crash looping. By default, all of the Deployment's rollout history is kept in the system so that you can rollback anytime you want -(you can change that by modifyingrevision history limit]). +(you can change that by modifying revision history limit]). **Note:** a Deployment's revision is created when a Deployment's rollout is triggered. This means that the new revision is created if and only if the Deployment's pod template (`.spec.template`) is changed,