Merge master into dev-1.22 to keep in sync

This commit is contained in:
Victor Palade
2021-08-04 19:43:06 +02:00
31 changed files with 417 additions and 149 deletions
@@ -254,7 +254,8 @@ from failed Jobs is not lost inadvertently.
## Job termination and cleanup
When a Job completes, no more Pods are created, but the Pods are not deleted either. Keeping them around
When a Job completes, no more Pods are created, but the Pods are [usually](#pod-backoff-failure-policy) not deleted either.
Keeping them around
allows you to still view the logs of completed pods to check for errors, warnings, or other diagnostic output.
The job object also remains after it is completed so that you can view its status. It is up to the user to delete
old jobs after noting their status. Delete the job with `kubectl` (e.g. `kubectl delete jobs/pi` or `kubectl delete -f ./job.yaml`). When you delete the job using `kubectl`, all the pods it created are deleted too.