Merge branch 'master' into master
This commit is contained in:
@@ -514,7 +514,7 @@ The meaning of the get and list semantics are:
|
||||
- **Any:** Return data at any resource version. The newest available resource version is preferred,
|
||||
but strong consistency is not required; data at any resource version may be served. It is possible
|
||||
for the request to return data at a much older resource version that the client has previously
|
||||
observed, particularly in high availabiliy configurations, due to partitions or stale
|
||||
observed, particularly in high availability configurations, due to partitions or stale
|
||||
caches. Clients that cannot tolerate this should not use this semantic.
|
||||
- **Not older than:** Return data at least as new as the provided resourceVersion. The newest
|
||||
available data is preferred, but any data not older than the provided resourceVersion may be
|
||||
|
||||
@@ -16,10 +16,10 @@ min-kubernetes-server-version: 1.16
|
||||
|
||||
## Introduction
|
||||
|
||||
Server Side Apply helps users and controllers manage their resources via
|
||||
declarative configurations. It allows them to create and/or modify their
|
||||
Server Side Apply helps users and controllers manage their resources through
|
||||
declarative configurations. Clients can create and modify their
|
||||
[objects](/docs/concepts/overview/working-with-objects/kubernetes-objects/)
|
||||
declaratively, simply by sending their fully specified intent.
|
||||
declaratively by sending their fully specified intent.
|
||||
|
||||
A fully specified intent is a partial object that only includes the fields and
|
||||
values for which the user has an opinion. That intent either creates a new
|
||||
@@ -297,7 +297,7 @@ is not what the user wants to happen, even temporarily.
|
||||
|
||||
There are two solutions:
|
||||
|
||||
- (easy) Leave `replicas` in the configuration; when HPA eventually writes to that
|
||||
- (basic) Leave `replicas` in the configuration; when HPA eventually writes to that
|
||||
field, the system gives the user a conflict over it. At that point, it is safe
|
||||
to remove from the configuration.
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user